2009 Final
The remaining finalists were presented with plaques and diplomas from the contest and from the vocal coach as well as some gifts and flowers from some of the sponsors..
Nancy Marques
Rita Francis
Even other contestants that were not finalists were rewarded.
The final for the 08/09 season took place on April 18. Casa da Madeira was elegantly transformed by Grace of Precious FlowersʼNʼThings.
A scrumptious meal was presented by the wonderful volunteers at Canadian Madeira Club and, once again, it was right on schedule!

The Judges: Antonio Cesar, Dinis Paiva, Antonio “Tabico” Camara, Miguel Domingos, Paulo Pereira, Nicole McCallum, Jeff Dalziel,Paul do Carmo.
We were pleased that Luis Medeiros from OMNI Television was the MC and after dinner he proceeded to introduce invited guests,
including the representatives of clubs and media that were present as well as the sponsors of this event.
Vamos ao Bailinho (Part1)
2008 / 2009 Finalists
Minister of Labour of Ontario, Mr. Peter Fonseca
Four of last year’s finalists sang a song from their new CDs.
Vamos ao Bailinho (Part 2)
FINAL 2009

Pictures by Onofre Duque
to download photos click here
The MC of the night, Luis Medeiros from OMNI TV
OMNI News Portuguese Edition
Andre Carneiro sang "Descobrimentos"
Sandra da Silva sang "Gaivota"
Veronica Grewal sang "White Lies"
Clara Santos sang "Corro p'ra ti"
...And the winners are...

































The president of the Portuguese Consulate, Mrs. Maria Amelia Paiva
















Jack's bakery made a wonderful cake to congratulate our contest.
Our coach John Carlos Silva and our photographer Onofre Duque












John and his parents after singing to them a song he wrote for his mother.


Mr. and Mrs. Santos, John Santos parents, were there too.





















As a tradition in the contest, Duo Santos sang "Boa Sorte" (good luck) to cheer up all the contestants. Tony Camara and John Carlos Silva joined them too.






























The Votes were counted...



Claudia Pereira




Melissa da Costa







Emily Ferreira
Sara Marques












Stephanie Pascoal



Ramiro Lopes Sança

































































































































































Click the picture to enlarge it